editorial image

THE top award-winners in the Forfar Pool League for season 2010-2011 are as follows:-

Singles champion, K. Gordon, Victoria B; runner-up, P. Walker, Bar Central A; beaten semi-finalists, K. Youngson (West End Bar B) and S. Ayton (Victoria A).

Doubles champions, P. Yule and D. Wilkie (Bar Central A); runners-up, M. Shields and B. Inglis (Victoria B); beaten semi-finalists, J. Robertson and W. Robertson (Burns), A. Robertson and R. Coull (West End Bar A).

Captains Cup, C. Copeland, Victoria A; runner-up, D. Wilkie (Bar Central A); beaten semi-finalists, R. Coull (West End Bar A) and J. Robertson (Burns).

League champions, Bar Central A; runners-up, Burns.

League’s top player, J. Robertson, Burns; runner-up, R.Paterson, Legion.

Sandy Pirie Cup, West End Bar A; runners-up, Victoria B.

George Paul Cup, Legion; runners-up, Masons.

The annual general meeting ahead of the 2011-2012 season will be held on Thursday (tomorrow) from 7 pm at the Legion. Everyone is welcome and at least one representative from each team is encouraged to attend.

PICTURED: Kev Gordon of the Victoria B - the Forfar Pool League singles champion for season 2010-2011.