All Fothringham final in Pate Millennium

editorial image

In the The Syme Trophy final Alan White, Kathleen Kilgour, Gordon Smith and Fiona Howie won over John Smith, Louise Nicoll, Sandy Ogilvie and Mary White.

Bill Allison, David Pate, Martin Gledhill and Kathleen Kilgour played St Andrews in the Agricar but lost to the Fifers 11-2.

Jill Donald, Jo Fletcher, Linda Ruxton and Anne Donald won 8-3 over Forfar Young Curlers in the ladies’ evening league and won the trophy for the club.

Carolyn Nicoll, Anne Shaw, Lillian Carnegie and Sheena Carcary won 7-4 over Kirriemuir Ladies in the same competition.

Adrian White, Jill Donald, Graeme Nicoll and Andy Ducat played in the RCCC Rink Championship and reached the final but were unable to retain the title, after being beaten 6-5 by Kinross. Layla Wylie, Hailey Duff, Iona Nicoll and Alison Orr (sub) won 10-5 over Sandy Ogilvie, Louise Nicoll, Scott Nicoll and Mark Ogg in the last round of the Kitchen Design.

This year’s Pate Millennium final was an all-Fothringham affair with Jill Donald, Kathleen Kilgour, Alan White and Fiona Howie winning 8-4 over Adrian White, Craig Johnston, Andy Ducat and Fraser White.

The annual interclub with Suttieside took place with four rinks taking to the ice.

Graeme and Louise Nicoll, Alan White and Anne Donald lost 3-10 to Brian Bonnyman. Carolyn Nicoll, Neill Smith, Linda Ruxton and David Dandie lost 5-8 to Dorothy Robson. Bill Allison, Jo Fletcher, David Joiner and Rachel Allison won 11-2 over Ian Young. David Pate, Lillian Carnegie, David Warden and Carol Drummond lost 4-11 to Linda Kemp so this year, the trophy went to Suttieside.

Adrian White, Bill Allison, David Pate and Fraser White won 6-5 over Forfar Young Curlers in the Agricar.

Fraser White and Alison Wylie won 10-5 over Juaad Wylie (sub) and Marc Wilson in the last round of the Pairs. The club annual general meeting is to take place on Monday, April 7 at 7 p.m. in Inverarity Church Hall.