Twinning Association looks forward to 20th anniversary

The annual general meeting of the Forfar Chabanais Twinning Association took place last month.

The office bearers are as follows: chairman, Alice McLeod, vice-chairman, Agnes Mackay; treasurer June Coull, assistant treasurer, Robert Raeburn; secretary, Kathleen Nisbet; press and publicity Sheila, Bradley.

The rest of the committee comprises Marion and Graeme Dunsire, Christine and Melville Jones, Derek Nisbet, Neil Mackay, David Robertson and Lorna McKenzie. At the latest meeting of the committee a cheque for £90 was handed over to Moira Nicol of Lippen Care.

This was half the profit of a quiz held earlier in the year.

The association is on the look-out for new members or attracting back previous members as 2012 will be the 20th anniversary of the Association.

It is hoped to make the 2012 visit very special.

If anyone is interested in joining the association they should contact any member of the committee.