More Kirrie Show results

Among the prize winners at the annual Kirriemuir Show were the following:

Carriage driving: Miss Caroline Watson; reserve, Mrs Heather Gow. Produce, baking, handicrafts, photography, floral art and children’s: Jenny Aitken rosebowl (perpetual), most points overall - Margaret Aitchison; runner-up, Joy Reid.

Spott Cup most points in produce, baking, handicrafts - Margaret Aitchison. Mrs M McLaren Salver for runner up most points in produce, baking and

handicrafts - Joy Reid. Taylor Salver most points in produce and baking - Joy Reid; r/u Margaret Aitchison. Lady Mackie of Benshie Rosebowl most points in handicrafts - Janice Easson; r/u Pamela O’Donnell. Breckenridge Salver most outstanding exhibit in the handicrafts section - Janice Easson. McQueen Cup for most points in knitting section - Janice Easson; r/u Linda Smeaton. Gibson Salver most points floral art - Gail Robertson; r/u Muriel McNicoll. Wilson Shield most points in photography - Megan Thom; r/u Gordon O’Donnel. R & C Lang Quaich for best children’s exhibit - Fergus O’Donnell. Special prize 16 years and under most points in open section - Megan Thom. Children’s: 6 & under - 1, Fergus O’Donnell; 2, Juliette Kidd; 3, Zara Kidd. 7 – 10 - 1, Rachel Leslie; 2, Fergus Durston; 3, Rebecca Spasic and Rachel Adam. 11 – 16 - 1, Cameron O’Donnell; 2, Claire McIldowie; 3, Liam Kidd. Vintage: Henderson Shield best working vintage tractor (Class A) - George J. Forrest; r/u Gordon Souter. Robert Parker Shield best non-working vintage tractor P/P (class B) - George Low; r/u George Low. G & D Tawse Shield for best diesel tractor 40/60 (class C); Mr McClung; r/u Gordon Sturrock. Bill Orr, Finavon Shield best diesel tractor 1961+ (25 years and over) (class D) - David Findlay; r/u Gordon Sturrock. Norman Ogg Cup best entry in vintage section overall winner: David Findlay; r/u George Low. The Jock Duncan Memorial Shield for any age vintage tractor or machine not fully restored - Gordon Souter; r/u Dean Farquharson.