Election of Guild office bearers

Church of Scotland Guild.

Church of Scotland Guild.

Have your say

Rev Dr Karen Fenwick welcomed the members to the 99th annual general meeting of the Lowson Memorial Parish Church Guild and conducted the opening devotions.

Following the treasurer’s report and discussion it was decided to donate £800 to the church and £100 each to three Guild projects.

The following office bearers were also elected: President’s duties to be shared by Linda Gray & Linda Stewart; syllabus secretary – Nan Nairn; minute secretary – Linda Stewart; Treasurer – Dorothy McSkimming; Committee – Jean Greig, Jean Kydd, Sheila McDougall, Anna Ritchie, Ann Smith, Jean Tasker and Ann Watt.